Search Loading suggestions...

Margot Bennett

Georgia Glover
Film, TV and Stage Agent:
Clare Israel
Translation Rights Contact:
Sophia Hadjipateras

Margot Bennett (1912-1980) worked as an advertising copywriter before turning to fiction. Best known for her crime fiction from the 1940s and 1950s  (including The Man Who Didn’t Fly and Someone from the Past, which won a Gold Dagger Award), she also wrote two science fiction novels, The Long Way Back and The Furious Masters, as well as a number of thrillers and a science guide, The Intelligent Woman’s Guide to Atomic Radiation, published in 1964. She was also a scriptwriter for television, including scripts for Maigret and Emergency Ward 10.

The Man Who Didn’t Fly

Selected titles