Search Loading suggestions...

Matthew Frank

Andrew Gordon
Film, TV and Stage Agent:
Georgie Smith
Translation Rights Contact:
Sophia Hadjipateras

Matthew Frank is a Kent-based author who works as an architect during non-writing hours. His debut novel, If I Should Die, introduced Trainee Detective Constable Joseph Stark, newly discharged from the Territorial Army on medical grounds following a firefight in Helmand. Swapping one uniform for another, Stark discovers that the criminals of south-east London can be just as taxing as the Taliban. If I Should Die was published by Michael Joseph / Penguin.

Three further Joseph Stark thrillers have followed: Between the Crosses (2016), The Killer Inside (2021), and The Woman Who Fell (2024).

The Woman Who Fell

Selected titles