Search Loading suggestions...

Minette Walters

Jemima Forrester
Film, TV and Stage Agent:
Clare Israel
Translation Rights Contact:
Sophia Hadjipateras

Minette Walters is one of England’s best-selling crime writers. She is the author of twelve novels, winning the CWA John Creasey Award for The Ice House, the Edgar Allan Poe Award in America for The Sculptress and two CWA Gold Daggers for The Scold’s Bridle and Fox Evil. She lives in Dorset with her husband, has been translated into thirty-six languages and has sold 25 million books worldwide. After a break of 10 years, she burst back on to the literary scene with her first stunning historical adventures, The Last Hours and The Turn of Midnight.

Minette latest historical novel The Swift and the Harrier, set in 1642 Dorset during the English Civil War, was published in 2021.

The Swift and the Harrier

Selected titles