Search Loading suggestions...

Rowan Evans

Harriet Moore
Translation Rights Contact:
Sophia Hadjipateras

Rowan Evans is a poet, composer and sound artist whose debut collection, A Method, A Path (Bloomsbury Poetry, 2023), was shortlisted for the Forward Prize for Best First Collection 2023. His chapbook The Last Verses of Beccán (Guillemot Press, 2019) won the Michael Marks Award for Poetry. He received an Eric Gregory Award in 2015 and a selection of his work appears in Penguin Modern Poets 7: These Hard and Shining Things (Penguin, 2018). Rowan writes and produces music for theatre, performance, film and installation. He was a Creative Fellow at University College London 2019-20, and in 2022 completed a practice-based PhD in modern poetry and early medieval languages at Royal Holloway University of London.

A Method, A Path